Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

Geeks Union | December 11, 2017

Scroll to top

Top

No Comments

How to Clear Your iCloud Photo Stream From Your Web Browser

How to Clear Your iCloud Photo Stream From Your Web Browser

Upgrading to iOS 6 on your iPod Touch, iPhone and iPad automatically syncs all of the photo streams on your device with your iCloud account. Any photo that you take is then automatically backed up to the iCloud service for safe keeping. Copies of these photos are accessible through your Web browser by logging into iCloud. Clearing your iCloud photo stream removes these copies from the actual iCloud service but not from your iPod Touch, iPhone or iPad. You can clear your iCloud photo stream using your Web browser in just a few short moments of your time.

Step 1

Load your iCloud user account profile in your Web browser of choice. To do so, navigate to Apple’s official iCloud website and click “Sign In.” Type your Apple username and password into the boxes on screen to log into your account. Note that this is the same Apple username and password you would use to purchase content from the iTunes App Store and iTunes Media Store on your iPod Touch, iPhone or iPad.

Once logged in, your main iCloud control panel will appear in your Web browser window.

Step 2

Click on “User Account” button in the upper right corner of the screen. The “User Account” button will have your full account name printed on it rather than the words “User Account.” The account name will be whatever full name you provided when you originally registered for and set up your iCloud account. A new “Account” window will appear over top of the main iCloud control panel.

Step 3

Click the button labeled “Advanced” to view a menu filled with detailed advanced iCloud options.

Step 4

Click the option labeled “Reset Photo Stream.” When the confirmation box appears on screen, click the blue button labeled “Reset” to continue.

Step 5

Confirm your actions by typing your Apple account password into the box on screen. Click “OK.” The photo stream associated with your iCloud account will be immediately reset and you will be returned to the main iCloud control panel. Note that all of your photos will still exist on your iPod Touch, iPhone or iPad. The only change is that those same photos will no longer be archived to the Internet via your iCloud account.




0 comments